长湖水岸家庭酒店
240 Ferntree Place
纳奈莫, 不列颠哥伦比亚省, V9T 5M1, 加拿大
+1 250 7585010

在温哥华岛纳奈莫徒步

  • mountain biking nanaimo_2

如果登高就能更充分欣赏到这个地区的美丽。在纳奈莫徒步是度过周日下午或周五的晚上的一个有益的方式!

Mount Bensen本森山

这座山离纳奈莫仅1 0分钟车程,为户外运动爱好者提供了一个机会进行6小时的登山徒步。从Benson View road上的Witchcraft Lake有入口。这条徒步路线穿越古老丛林、溪流和瀑布,能够俯看Westwood湖、纳奈莫市等壮观景色。

Neck Point 公园

这占地17公顷的海滩公园,拥有惊人的美景。真正西海岸的感觉。在夏季是浮潜的好去处,在几个观景点有长椅供游客歇息。停车场位于Hammond Bay路。

Bowen 公园

这个占地90英亩的公园里有纵横交错的步行道,它们环绕着一个瀑布、一座鱼梯和一个自然中心。彩色的花园围绕着从草地保龄球到游泳的各种活动设施。大杜鹃花是这里的亮点。

Cable湾徒步

从每年的10月到来年4月,来Cable湾看海狮,或者看海豹在Dodds狭湾里玩耍。2公里长的步行道穿过海边的溪流,伸向各种林木混生的森林。

Buttertub湿地

Buttertub湿地有一个4.5公里长的步行道,是个观看野生动物的绝好场所。周围的湿地为水禽和其他野生物种提供了很重要的栖息场所。观鸟爱好者可以沿着步行道在这49英亩的大自然的天堂里漫步。

Westwood湖

这是个152英亩的人工湖,您可以环湖步行或自行车或跑步。6公里长的环湖步行道提供了观赏美丽湖景的好机会。

港口步行道

无论您喜欢耗费体力的8公里跑,还是一段在大自然中安静的步行,去探访一处古迹,在沿途多家餐馆酒吧中挑选一家享受悠闲时光,还是在室内找个最好的座位欣赏多姿多彩的海港活动,海港步行道提供了各种可能。

Linley山谷

这里占地1000多英亩,是纳奈莫辖区内现存的最后一块自然生态广阔区域。它包括生长着花旗松和其他古树的古老的混生林,开放的草原和树林,沐浴着阳光的悬崖峭壁以及隐蔽的湿地。

Morrell自然保护区

这275英亩次生林使您有幸观赏到这个区域的丰富动植物。超过11公里的步行道穿越围绕着Morrell 湖、一条小溪和海狸池塘的花旗松混生林。也非常适于观鸟爱好者。

点此图片获取更多关于公园的信息

Language
Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast
240 Ferntree Place
Nanaimo, BC, V9T 5M1, Canada
(877) 758-5010 | (250) 758-5010

Hiking in Nanaimo on Vancouver Island

  • mountain biking nanaimo_2

The beauty of this region stands out especially well from great heights. Hiking in Nanaimo is a rewarding way to spend a Sunday afternoon, or a Friday night !

Mount Benson

Provides outdoor enthusiasts an opportunity to climb a 6 hour trek up and down a mountain within 10 minutes of Nanaimo. Accessable from Witchcraft Lake on Benson View road , this hike overlooks Westwood Lake and goes through old growth forest, streams and waterfalls. Views of the city and beyond are spectacular.

Neck Point Park

This 17 hecatare waterfront park features stunning views and a real west coast feel. A popular place for snorkelling in the summer, the park also has benches and several lookout points.The parking lot is located off of Hammond Bay road.

Bowen Park

This 90 acre parkland offers a network of well established trails that wind past a waterfall, a fish ladder and a nature centre. Colourful gardens surround the variety of amenities available in the park from lawn bowling to swimming.  The large rhododendrons are a highlight.

Cable Bay Trail

A great place to watch sea lions from October to April or seals playing in Dodds Narrows. The 2 kilometer trails leads through mixed forest before crossing a stream by the ocean.

Buttertub Marsh
 Buttertub Marsh offer superb opportunities for wildlife observation with 4.5 km of trails. Surrounding wetlands provide important habitat for waterfowl and other wildlife species. Trails ramble through 49 acres of natural paradise for the birders.

Westwood Lake
Walk or cycle or run around this 152 acre man-made lake.  A 6 km trail following the contours of Westwood Lake offers beautiful scenic viewing opportunities.  

Harbourside Walkway
Whether your taste is for a vigorous 8 km run, a quiet nature walk, a step into history, a leisurely stroll to one of the many restaurants and pubs along the way, or simply the best seat in the house for the many harbor activities, the Harbourside Walkway offers it all.
 
Linley Valley
With an area of over 1,000 acres, this is the last remaining large expanse of natural habitat located within the boundaries of Nanaimo. It contains a mix of mature Douglas fir forest with many old growth trees, open meadows and woodland, sun-drench bluffs and hidden wetlands.

Morrell Nature Sanctuary
This 275 acre second growth forest allows a first hand look at the flora and fauna found in the region. Over 11 km of walking trails thread their way through a mixed Douglas Fir forest which surrounds Morrell Lake, a small creek and a beaver pond. Great for birders as well.

 click on the picture for more information on our parks