长湖水岸家庭酒店
240 Ferntree Place
纳奈莫, 不列颠哥伦比亚省, V9T 5M1, 加拿大
+1 250 7585010

温哥华岛B&B的评论

  • frommers

Frommers系列旅游指南《温哥华岛》分册的作者.....“纳奈莫这间民宿的3间套房均装潢精美,设施齐全,都有壮观湖景,房前优雅地生长着一棵500岁的道格拉斯冷杉和一棵250岁的红雪松。杨梅套房是其中最小的一个,有一张双人大床;而蜜月和湖畔各有一张特大双人床,后者还有自己的入口和小厨吧,更像是一个小型公寓。早餐永远不会令人失望。在俯瞰湖泊的宾客休息厅里,早餐会神奇地出现在连接上层厨房的升降机里。除观赏湖景之外,客人还可以玩他们私人码头免费提供的皮划艇、独木舟和脚踏船等。”---《Coutesy Frommers's 温哥华岛、海湾群岛和圣胡安群岛2011》

  • Spirit bear Nanaimo

访客留言评论

“尽善尽美”
Tripadvisor.com 2013年1月30日点评
“我的未婚妻和我上周有幸在长湖水岸B&B住宿,度过了绝对是最美好的时光。我们在这里享受到的好东西说不尽。屋子十分华丽、一尘不染,并且营造了一个非常温暖而温馨的氛围。此外,这座精致的房子坐落在一个美景如画的湖边。如果这还不够,主人Gordi和Janice都是非常热情、温暖而大方的人,他们乐于聊天,建议您可以去哪里或做什么,并有惊人的厨艺。每个房间都有舒适大床、舒适的壁炉、按摩热水浴缸,还有一个露天温泉浴池,湖边巨大的树上有老鹰飞来飞去,或者有皮划艇经过湖面,这样的例子不胜枚举……对于任何寻找完美的假期的人来说,价格是非常实惠(尤其考虑到其他B&B以及在长湖B&B体验到的价值),所以在我们心中,毫无疑问这是你必须花时间去住的地方。感谢Gordi和Janice给我们难忘的时光!”---大卫

“3周旅行之后,我们找到了最棒的B&B。一个完美的结尾为我们的加拿大之旅划上句号。感谢Gordie和Janice给我们提供了这个美妙的地方,以及你们热情好客和友善。我们很喜欢坐水上摩托,并且看到了码头的可爱水貂迈克。祝你们一切安好。”---阿斯特丽德和马库斯,瑞士

“我丈夫和我有机会在四月下旬去温哥华岛作短暂停留。在开始忙于帮助我们的大家庭搬家之前,我们选择长湖水岸B&B作为休息站。这个由Gordie和Janice运营的超棒酒店是个带给人惊喜的‘快速疗养’。从我们到达到离开只有不到24小时--但是感觉要长得多。我们非常喜欢我们的套房、湖畔、可口的早餐,美好的聊天......是个机会让我们喘口气。无论是温哥华岛的B&B还是纳奈莫都浸染了春天的颜色...对于只有漫长牧场冬天的我们而言这是个珍贵的改变。我们会回来的!”伯特和埃德,卡尔加里,阿尔伯塔

“感谢在您这个隐蔽的宝地的美好住宿。我们的到达是个偶然,却不想离开。最舒适的床,美味的早餐,然后在湖里疾驰。在热水冲浪浴缸浸泡并在湖中旋转飞溅水花之后,我们准备征服全世界。再次感谢--我们的推荐远不及这个地方的美好。”尼尔和塞拉,爱尔兰

“虽然我们在这里只停留了2天,那是多么令人难忘的2天!多么美丽的住宿地!我们的东道主夫妇的好简直说不完。非常感谢您给我们一辈子的美好回忆。” 狄波拉和达瑞尔,诺克斯维尔,美国田纳西州

“Gordie和Janice,在您舒适可爱的家住是我们这2周加拿大之旅的亮点。你们的热情和好客使我们有宾至如归的感觉,我们如此喜欢与你们所有的‘水上玩具’...玩过之后放松浸泡在温泉中,我们在特大号床上睡像婴儿一样!我们不想离开......谢谢两位 - 有空来亚利桑那州看我们”--迪克和苏西,美国亚利桑那州

Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast - Nanaimo, BC, V9T 5M1, Canada

Vancouver Island B&B guest reviews

Moyra Turner Hospitality Award 2013 winners

  • Hospitality award winners 2013 Gordie and Janice

BC Innkeepers feel so strongly about striving for excellence in hospitality that, since 2002, we annually recognize the member innkeeper who best exhibits hospitality, and who best promotes the concept of hospitality. Nominations for the Moyra Turner Hospitality Award require affirmation of exemplary hospitality by guests or other Guild members.

Moyra Turner was a much loved and respected founding member, who gave effortlessly to her guests and fellow members. Never seeing the glass half-empty, she was a caregiver who lived to please those around her. Moyra passed away from cancer in 1999, but will live forever in our hearts, and has set an example for us all.

  • frommers

Frommers guide book of Vancouver Island writes......All 3 suites here at this Nanaimo accomodation, are beautifully decorated, well furnished, and have spectacular views of the lake, gracefully framed by a 500 year old Douglas Fir tree and a 250 year old Red Cedar tree. The Arbutus suite is the smallest with a queen size bed, while the Madrona and Lakeside each have kings: the later has its own entrance and hostess bar, and is more like a mini apartment. Breakfast doesn't disappoint. They are served in an atrium-lounge, overlooking the lake, and appear rather magically via a dumbwaiter that connects to the kitchen above. Guests can explore the lake beyond the views, as kayaks, a canoe and a pedal boat are provided free of charge at the private dock. Courtesy Frommer's Vancouver Island , the Gulf Islands and San Juan Islands 2011.

Guest book comments

“As good as it gets”
Tripadvisor.com Reviewed January 30, 2013
My fiancee and I had the pleasure to stay at the Long Lake B&B last week and had the absolute best time possible. We simply cannot say enough good things about our time spent there. The home is gorgeous, spotless, and boasts a very warm and inviting atmosphere. Moreover, the property is exquisite and is situated on a breathtaking lake with breathtaking views. If that was not enough, the hosts Gordi and Janice are very welcoming, warm and generous people who are happy to chat, give you advice on what to do and where to go in the area, and are phenomenal cooks. Each room has large comfortable beds, cozy fireplaces, jacuzzi hot tubs, with an outdoor hot tub next to an enormous tree with eagles flying around, kayaks passing by, the list goes on and on... For anyone looking for a perfect getaway at a price that is extremely affordable (especially considering the alternatives and the value of the Long Lake B&B experience), there is no question in our minds that this is a place you must take the time to visit. Thanks for such a phenomenal time Gordi and Janice!  David

After 3 weeks travelling, we have found the best B&B. A perfect end to our stay in Canada. Thank you Gordie and Janice for this wonderful place, for your hospitality and friendliness. We enjoyed the trip with the Jet Ski and it was cute to see Mike the mink on the dock. All the best for you. Astrid and Markus - Switzerland

My husband and I had the opportunity to make a quick trip to Vancouver Island in late April. We choose Long Lake Waterfront B & B as a 'rest stop' before getting busy to assist extended family with a move. This fabulous spot with hosts Gordie and Janice was an amazing 'quick refresh'. From the time we arrived to when we departed was just under 24 hours-- but it felt so much longer. We thoroughly enjoyed our suite, the lakefront, a tasty breakfast, great conversation... and simply a chance to catch our breath. Both the Vancouver Island B & B as well as downtown Nanaimo were awash in Spring colours... a treasured change from a long prairie winter. We will be back!     Bert and Ed, Calgary, AB

Thank you for a lovely stay in your hidden gem.We arrived by chance and didn't want to leave. The most comfortable bed, tasty breakfast and then a spin on the lake.With a hot tub and a splash in the lake, we were ready to take on the world. Thanks again - we can't recommend the place highly enough. Niall and Cera Ireland

Although we were here only 2 days, they were memorable ones. What a beautiful place to stay. Can't say enough about our wonderful host and hostess. Thank you so much for giving us memories for a lifetime. Deborah and Daryl - Knoxville Tennessee

Gordie and Janice Staying with you in your lovely relaxing home was the highlight of our 2 weeks travel in Canada. You made us feel right at home with your warm and hospitality, and we so enjoyed playing with all your "water toys"... and after a relaxing soak in the spa, we slept like babies in the big king size bed! We don't want to leave... Thank you both - come and see us in Arizona - Dick and Susie

Suites
View All
Things To Do
BC B&B Innkeepers Guild Moyra Turner Hospitality Award Tourism Nanaimo