Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.0
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6

Reviews

    PecosPeaches
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    We found our stay to be peaceful and restful!

    Guests should know there are some stairs to the guest room.
    We loved the natural surroundings. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Our hosts were attentive, personable, very kind and knowledgeable.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    A beautiful B&B with great hosts, delicious breakfasts with a stunning view

    I didnt like that I didnt think to check the wardrobe until the last morning because then i could have gotten better use out of those super soft robes that were sitting there!
    We just LOVED it here. Helen and Richard were so welcoming to us, ensuring we knew where everything was and that they were here to help if needed. The room was BEAUTIFUL with an even better view! The lake was so lovely to wake up next to, just wish it was warmer to use the kayaks! The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented, and i would stay here again in a heartbeat. A quiet, pretty location but in driving distance to everything you need.
    Jody
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eileen
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 March 2018

    Great, I’d come back. Beautiful peaceful setting

    Helen and Richard are exceptionally gracious and welcoming.
    rob
    ca

    Review score

    10
    26 February 2018
    Helen is extremely knowledgable in world affairs. Enjoyable to visit with. A smart cookie she is.
    Amy Greene
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    26 February 2018

    Nice amd quiet.

    that there was no watrr in fhe hot tub when i walked down there in my robe.
    how friendly the woman was to me
    Julija
    ie

    Review score

    10
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    29 December 2017

    Nice breakfast and host, good accommodation.

    Bathroom a little tight.
    Relaxation, very pleasant, private, quiet. Nice view.
    Joseph
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 December 2017

    Nice hosts, comfortable stay.

    Comfy good sized rooms close to the water. Big bath tub as well!
    Sylvie
    ca

    Review score

    10
    30 October 2017

    Great hosts/ comfy bed/ fantastic view/excellent breakfasts

    GRAEME
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017

    A great place to stay

    Having to leave and not being able to spend more time there
    Lovely location, great breakfast and lovely hosts
    junhee lee
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017
    Canoes and pedal boat was great. Thank you..
    Lena
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2017
    Could hear others in the house
    Picturesque. Spacious
    Snow Caps
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2017

    My wife and I would definitely book another stay at Long Lake waterfront. Thank you again!

    We were greeted by our friendly host Helen, then toured the facilities around her property. Being right on the lake was wonderful! With kayaks and a paddle boat to use at your leisure, as well as the hot tub all just steps away from the beautiful suite we stayed in. Gorgeous views of the lake from the suite and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast they served the next morning was delicious! Ross & Judy Calgary, AB
    Nicola
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    6 September 2017
    First I advised her it was our 35th wedding anniversary and I wanted one nice evening in a nice room before moving to condo for the week. We were given the smallest room instead of one of the two bigger ones with a jacuzzi in them, and much more romantic. The tv was 10" so that was not even an option if you wanted to watch something. In September it gets dark early so by the time you get settled at 5pm not much time to go out to the dock and swim etc. In the morning you get up pack then have breakfast which was a fruit cup, coffee, and an omelette. No toast or anything else came with it. And by that time you have to leave. Just disappointing for the money. I could have stayed at a nice hotel instead.
    It was a nice property but you check in between 4-6pm and leave by 11am. Not much time to see or use anything on the property.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karl
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    4 September 2017

    Unique B&B on great waterfront with a few deficiencies.

    Poor breakfast. Gardens appeared neglected. Hot tub not working. Difficult parking and steep stair access to room (definitely not recommended for elderly or disabled).
    Location. On waterfront. Comfortable bed.
    Terence Lillis
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    24 August 2017

    A little disappointing.

    Poor quality breakfast with no choices. Our room was not cleaned after each day and there were very few tv channels to choose from.
    A comfortable room overlooking Long Lake.
    Tracy Anne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 August 2017

    Stunning location and lovely welcome

    No breakfast selection - set breakfast wasn't to my liking
    The king suite was amazing. Free use of canoes to go into the lake with safety wear. Lovely people and beautiful view from our suite
Loading reviews