Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Wayne
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 16, 2017

    Cozy and homey, would recommend!

    We had hoped to use the hot tub outside and were disappointed to find out on arrival that it was not in service.
    We loved the jacuzzi tub and how spacious our room was, it was definitely larger than it appears in photos! The building is very cool how it is affixed to the side of the cliff and the lake is lovely. The hosts were kind. This was the perfect place to stay warm during a rainy and stormy weekend.
    Weiqiao
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 8, 2017

    Wonderful place to stay

    Little bit hard for parking
    Bed was comfort, great lake view in the room. Breakfast was delicious. Richard and Helen are nice.
    Tammy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 7, 2017

    Loved it, would stay again!

    parking was tight but there isn't anything they could change or do to make it any easier.
    The hostess was very nice and welcoming. Room was excellent, however if you can not do stairs, request a different room. We enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend
    D Normand
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 26, 2017
    Hard to find unless you have a good navigation system
    Room was clean, breakfasts very good, and the owners were very helpful and pleasant.
    Shona
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018

    Perfect.

    All perfect, wonderful stay.
    Lovely home and felt welcome the minute we arrived. The hosts did not bother us at all (which is something I worry about with B&Bs) but we had means of communicating if we needed anything at all from the hosts. Our room was amazing and the breakfast was lovely. We would definitely recommend to others and we would definitely stay again. The location gave us a good feel for local living on Vancouver Island and a nice change from a hotel. Amazing.....
    Martin
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PecosPeaches
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018

    We found our stay to be peaceful and restful!

    Guests should know there are some stairs to the guest room.
    We loved the natural surroundings. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Our hosts were attentive, personable, very kind and knowledgeable.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018

    A beautiful B&B with great hosts, delicious breakfasts with a stunning view

    I didnt like that I didnt think to check the wardrobe until the last morning because then i could have gotten better use out of those super soft robes that were sitting there!
    We just LOVED it here. Helen and Richard were so welcoming to us, ensuring we knew where everything was and that they were here to help if needed. The room was BEAUTIFUL with an even better view! The lake was so lovely to wake up next to, just wish it was warmer to use the kayaks! The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented, and i would stay here again in a heartbeat. A quiet, pretty location but in driving distance to everything you need.
    Jody
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eileen
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 17, 2018

    Great, I’d come back. Beautiful peaceful setting

    Helen and Richard are exceptionally gracious and welcoming.
    rob
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    February 26, 2018
    Helen is extremely knowledgable in world affairs. Enjoyable to visit with. A smart cookie she is.
    Amy Greene
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 26, 2018

    Nice amd quiet.

    that there was no watrr in fhe hot tub when i walked down there in my robe.
    how friendly the woman was to me
    Julija
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sam
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    December 29, 2017

    Nice breakfast and host, good accommodation.

    Bathroom a little tight.
    Relaxation, very pleasant, private, quiet. Nice view.
    Joseph
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    December 27, 2017

    Nice hosts, comfortable stay.

    Comfy good sized rooms close to the water. Big bath tub as well!
    Sylvie
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 30, 2017

    Great hosts/ comfy bed/ fantastic view/excellent breakfasts

    GRAEME
    au

    Review Score

    10
    October 29, 2017

    A great place to stay

    Having to leave and not being able to spend more time there
    Lovely location, great breakfast and lovely hosts
    junhee lee
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    October 14, 2017
    Canoes and pedal boat was great. Thank you..
Loading reviews...