长湖水岸家庭酒店
240 Ferntree Place
纳奈莫, 不列颠哥伦比亚省, V9T 5M1, 加拿大
+1 250 7585010

温哥华岛- 可以做的事情

从长湖水岸B&B出发的一日游

  • vancouverisland1

Vancouver Island named the #1 Top Island in Continental U.S. and Canada by Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2012.

WELCOME TO NANAIMO

“我们代表纳奈莫全体旅游合作伙伴欢迎你们来到加拿大最受欢迎的旅游目的地。”全世界的游客被我们的海洋、山脉、洁净的空气和使你能全面亲近自然的开放式步行道所吸引。他们发现我们还有繁荣的餐饮业和有机食物,极具艺术气息专业剧场演出和荣耀的历史文化遗产。这里还有加拿大最棒的商业市中心街区,也是世界级冷水潜水的胜地。我们所拥有的名胜、节日和活动会使你不禁想“也许我们应该在这里多待些时日。”下次欢迎来我们纳奈莫长湖水岸B&B,你会有一次难忘的体验。

温哥华岛在2012年被旅游与休闲世界奖评为北美排名第一的岛屿。

  • Helen&Richard-Long lake B&B

太平洋野趣步行道,Wild Pacific Trail, Ucluelet BC

太平洋野趣步行道是温哥华岛西海岸Ucluelet市滨海的一个7级步行道系统。从Barkley海峡和Broken Group岛向太平洋方向俯看,这条步行道上有休息观景台,你可以在徒步中途停下欣赏美景。

  • images (1)

麦克米兰省立公园之巨树公园Cathedral Grove in MacMillan Provincial Park

沿着4号高速公路来麦克米兰省立公园(MacMillian Park)之巨树公园(Cathedral Grove)看看吧!这里你会发现年龄超过800岁的巨大花旗杉古树——高250英尺,周长25英尺。在这里走绝对只是“散步”而不是真正的“徒步”。步行道沿途有关于森林和树木的信息,所以这也是一个教育体验。它大概是温哥华岛上最热门的省立公园。来访者很容易进入。沿4号高速阿尔伯尼港向东大约15公里就是。巨树公园里有非常棒的步行道,有一些甚至可以坐轮椅进入。

  • 4897600890_90592c17a0_z

彻梅纳斯——壁画镇Chemainus -The Little Town That Did

5000名彻梅纳斯的居民请画家在全镇各处进行了壁画创作,壁画镇因此得名。经过小镇居民的梦想、规划和努力,巨幅历史遗产壁画被画在了建筑外墙上,把这个昔日的滨海工业小镇变成了世界最大的户外艺术展览馆。今天仍有大约36幅壁画在享受户外阳光,而与世闻名。彻梅纳斯剧院是一个完全专业型剧院,在小镇的海边社区。他们经常上演一些加拿大、温哥华和温哥华岛最优秀的剧目。

  • download

纳奈莫博物馆,纳奈莫Nanaimo Museum, Nanaimo

纳奈莫新博物馆座落在温哥华岛会议中心,来这里你可以探索纳奈莫引人入胜的历史。主展馆告诉参观者纳奈莫的第一批居民和Snuneymuxw 原住民的生活概貌。我们对矿产挖掘的重现曾经获了奖。博物馆也讲述了哈德逊湾公司1853年初建的灯塔的历史。礼品商店一定要去!开放时间:周一到周六每天开放,夏令时10am - 5pm
从长湖水岸B&B到纳奈莫博物馆仅有很短的车程

  • Horne Lake Caves

霍恩湖岩洞与野营地—奎里肯海滩Horne Lake Caves & Campground - Qualicum Beach

水晶般清透的海水、令人赞叹的岩洞和壮观的景色让霍恩湖岩洞成为温哥华岛最佳野营及探险地。霍恩湖岩洞省立公园提供了从家庭休闲游到沿绳索去地下瀑布等“极致”户外探险的全方位的项目!试试3小时的冰河世纪探险—看看古代化石和炫目的水晶般的晶体。来看看就知道为何霍恩湖被评为加拿大景点中“BC省最棒的自然户外景观”。全年开放!

Long Lake Waterfront Bed & Breakfast - Nanaimo, BC, V9T 5M1, Canada

Vancouver Island - things to do

Day trip opportunities from Long Lake Waterfront B&B

  • vancouverisland1

Vancouver Island named the #1 Top Island in Continental U.S. and Canada by Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2012.

WELCOME TO NANAIMO

"On behalf of all of our Tourism partners in Nanaimo we welcome you to one of the most desired regions in Canada"
People around the world are captivated by our oceans, mountains, clean air and our open trails that let you explore all that nature has to offer. What they find is our thriving culinary and organic foods offerings, state of art professional theatre productions, and honoured heritage. Home of the best commercial downtown street in Canada and the best cold water diving internationally. Our range of attractions, festivals and events will have you thinking... maybe we should stay a little longer.  Next time try our Nanaimo B&B for a great experience.

Vancouver Island named the #1 Top Island in North America

  • Gordie and Janice Long Lake Waterfront B&B

Wild Pacific Trail, Ucluelet BC

The Wild Pacific Trail is a seven phase trail system skirting the shoreline of the west coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet . Overlooking Barkley Sound and the Broken Group Islands towards the open Pacific Ocean, it offers viewing platforms to rest and take in the vistas along the route.

  • images (1)

Cathedral Grove in MacMillan Provincial Park 

Come visit Cathedral Grove in MacMillan Provincial Park on Highway 4. Here you’ll find Douglas fir trees 800 years old – measuring 250 feet in height and 25 feet around. It's definitely a "walk" as opposed to a true "hike". . There's information about the trees and the forest as you walk through, so it's an education experience as well. This is probaly one of the more popular provincial parks on the island. It is in an easy spot for visitors to get to. It's 15 km east of Port Alberni along Highway 4. . Cathedral Grove has excellent trails for getting around as some trails are even wheelchair accessable.

  • 4897600890_90592c17a0_z

Chemainus -The Little Town That Did

The Little Town That Did earned its nickname after 5000 Chemainus residents hired painters in which murals were painted around the town. Through the dreams, imagination and energy of the community, huge heritage murals were painted on the sides of buildings, transforming the small coastal mill town into the world's largest outdoor art gallery. Today there is around 36 murals to enjoy outside and now has become "world famous." Chemainus Theatre is a fully professional theatre nestled in the seaside community. They feature some of the finest performers and performances in Canada, Vancouver and Vancouver Island.

  • download

Nanaimo Museum, Nanaimo

Discover Nanaimo’s fascinating history in our new museum located in the Vancouver Island Conference Centre. The main gallery offers a sense of what life was like for Nanaimo's earliest settlers and the Snuneymuxw First Nation. Our award winning replica coal mine is a special treat. The museum also manages the Bastion, an original Hudson's Bay Company post built in 1853. Don’t miss the gift shop! Museum Hours: 10am - 5pm Monday to Saturday Summer Hours: Open Daily 10am - 5pm «  A short drive from our Vancouver Island accomodation.

  • Horne Lake Caves

Horne Lake Caves & Campground - Qualicum Beach 

Crystal clear water, amazing caves & spectacular scenery make Horne Lake one of the best camping & adventure destinations on Vancouver Island. Horne Lake Caves Provincial Park offers a complete range of programs from family-oriented tours to wild "Extreme" expeditions roping down underground waterfalls! Try the 3 hr Ice-Age Adventure - see ancient fossils & amazing crystal formations.   Come see why Horne Lake was voted "Best Natural Outdoor Site in BC" by Attractions Canada. Open Year-Round!

Suites
View All
Things To Do
BC B&B Innkeepers Guild Moyra Turner Hospitality Award Tourism Nanaimo