Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.5
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Louise
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 26, 2018

    Enjoyed our stay.

    The mattress was firmer than we are accustomed to, but we still slept decently well.
    Loved the fresh fruit and Asian flavors of the rest of the breakfast items. It was something different and delicious than the usual North American fare.
    Alan
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 15, 2018
    Helen and Richard are awesome hosts. Breakfasts were delicious. All three were different. The room and amenities were great.
    Jacob
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 5, 2018

    Beautiful view and great breakfast!

    I think we rented one of the nicest rooms at the bed and breakfast - the only downside was that it was right off of the breakfast/shared space area so it didn't feel very private and we were woken up in the morning by the sounds of breakfast being prepared and then later could hear every person eat their breakfast as we got ready. For an early riser, this shouldn't be an issue but we are not early risers.
    The bed was very comfortable and the room and view were gorgeous. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the hosts were very nice and gracious.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heidi
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 30, 2018

    Would highly recommend.

    Helen and Richard were very kind and accommodating.great breakfasts and felt like home.
    Raazhan
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wayne
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gordon
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2018

    Wonderful

    Nothing
    The breakfast was exceptional. The location beautiful and relaxing. The accommodation was warm and inviting. The best B&B we have encountered.
    Sylvia
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 25, 2018

    Lovely hosts, beautiful place.

    Tracy
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauri
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    July 25, 2018
    We enjoyed our stay, it was very relaxing and peaceful..very friendly environment. A definate place to return to. 🙂
    Cathy
    tw

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 24, 2018

    Really enjoyed to relaxing time !

    Have a mazing views from room. I would like to stay here again.
    Kelly Davidoff
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthias
    de

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2018

    A place to come again.

    Great place, great hosts.
    Shona
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018

    Perfect.

    All perfect, wonderful stay.
    Lovely home and felt welcome the minute we arrived. The hosts did not bother us at all (which is something I worry about with B&Bs) but we had means of communicating if we needed anything at all from the hosts. Our room was amazing and the breakfast was lovely. We would definitely recommend to others and we would definitely stay again. The location gave us a good feel for local living on Vancouver Island and a nice change from a hotel. Amazing.....
    Martin
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PecosPeaches
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    April 4, 2018

    We found our stay to be peaceful and restful!

    Guests should know there are some stairs to the guest room.
    We loved the natural surroundings. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Our hosts were attentive, personable, very kind and knowledgeable.
    Lisa
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 27, 2018

    A beautiful B&B with great hosts, delicious breakfasts with a stunning view

    I didnt like that I didnt think to check the wardrobe until the last morning because then i could have gotten better use out of those super soft robes that were sitting there!
    We just LOVED it here. Helen and Richard were so welcoming to us, ensuring we knew where everything was and that they were here to help if needed. The room was BEAUTIFUL with an even better view! The lake was so lovely to wake up next to, just wish it was warmer to use the kayaks! The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented, and i would stay here again in a heartbeat. A quiet, pretty location but in driving distance to everything you need.
    Jody
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...